Back You are here: Home On Tour DZ Deathrays Are Hitting The Road After 'Black Rat' Release

DZ Deathrays Are Hitting The Road After 'Black Rat' Release

ARIA award winners and general cool cats DZ Deathrays announce a national on the back of their second LP ‘Black Rat’.

 DZ Deathrays have always been known as a live band, first and foremost. It’s the reason why they’ve been caught listing their occupation as “professional face melters” in the past. Now, with the release of their highly anticipated second record Black Rat due on 2nd May, they’ll be entering their element and celebrating the release with a national tour of Australia.

This spells a whole new world for DZ Deathrays, still solely comprised of Shane Parsons and Simon Ridley, who have truly stepped up the game with their second full length release.

Joining DZ Deathrays on their May tour are Australian favourites Palms and FOAM.

DZ DEATHRAYS
BLACK RAT ALBUM TOUR

MAY 2014

General public on sale from 9am local time, Friday 7 March

Thu 8 May                  Elsewhere | Gold Coast, QLD                                 (18+)

Fri 9 May                    The Zoo | Brisbane, QLD                                         (18+)

Sat 10 May                 Spotted Cow | Toowoomba, QLD                          (18+)

                                    **FREE ENTRY**

Thu 15 May                Karova Lounge | Ballarat, VIC                                 (18+)

Fri 16 May                  Corner Hotel | Melbourne, VIC                                (18+)

Sat 17 May                 Jive | Adelaide, SA                                                    (18+)

Thu 22 May                Prince of Wales | Bunbury, WA                              (18+)

Fri 23 May                  The Indi Bar | Scarborough, WA                            (18+)

Sat 24 May                 Amplifier | Perth, WA                                               (18+)

Sun 25 May                Newport | Fremantle, WA                                        (18+)

Thu 29 May                Transit Bar | Canberra, ACT                                   (18+)

Fri 30 May                  Rad | Wollongong, NSW                                          (18+)

Sat 31 May                 Oxford Art Factory | Sydney, NSW                        (18+)

Related Articles

Our Community

  • Facebook
  • instagram
  • Twitter
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Google+

Contact Us

  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.