Back You are here: Home Gig Guide Beard Appreciation Club

Beard Appreciation Club

Cementing solidarity amongst bearded dudes (and bearded ladies, probably), The Beards are still churning out tunes that narrate their facial hair philosophy. 

 

If ever you’ve questioned the growing number of months since you shaved your fu manchu, a quick listen to any one of The Beards’ tracks will consolidate your commitment. Evidently, It’s not always an easy path to have chosen, but these are lyrics that could persuade any pansy-chinned of the merits this lifestyle affords…

The bristle pride these fellas are generating obviously resonates with huge audiences, because straight off the boat from their recent UK/Europe tour (a likely location for the unshaven gentleman), The Beards have announced a comprehensive tour ‘round Oz. 

Surfing their wave of success and stroking their beards, the group has titled the tour accordingly; ’The Strokin’ My Beard Tour’. Joining them this time is ‘art-rockers’ The Stiffys, giving Bondi Hipsters a run for their money with humorously swaggering songs and salty sea dog get-up.

Catch one of their shows around the country if you’re up for a laugh but not a fan of traditional stand up comedy, tickets are available here

Wed 18th March Karova Lounge, Ballarat

Thursday 19th March, Spirit Bar and Lounge, Traralgon

Friday 20th March, Barwon Club, Geelong

Saturday 21st March, The Hifi Bar, Melbourne

Thursday 26th March, The Royal Oak, Launceston

Friday 27th March, The Republic Bar, Hobart

Saturday 28th March, Governor Hindmarsh, Adelaide

Thursday 9th April Wollongong University, Wollongong

Friday 10th April, Railway Club, Darwin

Saturday 11th April, Railway Club Darwin

Wednesday 15th April, Bar On The Hill, Newcastle

Thursday 16th April, Entrance Leagues Club, Central Coast

Friday 17th April, The Metro, Sydney

Thursday 30th April, The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba*

Friday 1st May, The Triffid, Brisbane*

Saturday 2nd May, Urban Country Music Festival, Caboolture

Sunday 3rd May, The Northern, Byron Bay*

Thursday 7th May, Prince Of Wales, Bunbury

Friday 8th May, Settler’s Tavern, Margaret River

Saturday 9th May, Capitol Bar, Perth

Related Articles

Our Community

  • Facebook
  • instagram
  • Twitter
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Google+

Contact Us

  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.