Back You are here: Home News Twilight At Taronga Unveils 2016 Summer Music Program

Twilight At Taronga Unveils 2016 Summer Music Program

Sydney’s Taronga Zoo has announced their music lineup for their Twilight At Taronga Summer Concert Series, boasting some of Australia’s brightest and best live talent.

Courtney Barnett, Birds of Tokyo, Josh Pyke, and John Butler Trio are just some of the artists who will perform against the stunning vantage point of the zoo’s harbour-side amphitheater each weekend from late January through to March next year.

Twilight At Taronga Manager Marion Joyce is absolutely delighted to kick-start Taronga Zoo’s centennial year with an epic Twilight lineup. 

“We invite everybody to join in the celebration and grab the ferry, a hamper, a refreshing drink and enjoy the sunset and the amazing sounds of the 2016 series of Twilight At Taronga,” Joyce says.

Tickets to the all ages shows include half price same day entry to the Zoo, free return ferry from Circular Quay from 5pm, bus transfer from Taronga Wharf to the Zoo’s entrance, and post-show buses to Spit Junction and Mosman. 

All proceeds from ticket sales go toward the Taronga Conservation Society Australia, a not-for-profit organisation dedicated to wildlife conservation, scientific research, and environmental sustainability.

For more information on Taronga’s conservation projects click HERE.

Twilight At Taronga 2016 Music Lineup

(In chronological order)

Thursday 28th January

Courtney Barnett - supported by Jep and Dep

Friday 29th January

Josh Pyke - supported by Winterbourne

Saturday 30th January –

Far From Folsom Featuring Tex Perkins And The Tennessee Four With Rachael Tidd - supported by Vic Simms

Friday 5th February

John Butler Trio - supported by Tinpan Orange

Saturday 6th February

The Waifs - supported by Ruby Boots

Friday 12th February

Birds Of Tokyo - supported by Fractures

Saturday 13th February

Missy Higgins

Friday 19th February

Mark Seymour & The Undertow - supported by Ben Salter

Saturday 20th February

James Morrison Big Band

Friday 26th & Saturday 27th February

Björn Again

Friday 4th March

Violent Femmes - supported by Xylouris White

Saturday 5th March

Colin Hay

Friday 11th March

C.W. Stoneking - supported by Marlon Williams

Saturday 12th March

Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Tickets on-sale 9am Thursday 29th October HERE

Related Articles

Our Community

  • Facebook
  • instagram
  • Twitter
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Google+

Contact Us

  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.