Back You are here: Home Interviews Calling All Cars Album out Today!!! + Interview!

Calling All Cars Album out Today!!! + Interview!

After countless sleepless nights and a stupid amount of coffee runs, CALLING ALL CARS have finally emerged from the studio bleary-eyed and with their second full-length album tucked under their arms.

calling-all-cars

We got to interview Calling All Cars Bass Player Adam Montgomery on the eve of their 2nd album release "Dancing with a Dead Man" and discuss the new album and upcoming tour!

 

Calling All Cars Interview 4.08.2011 by aaabackstage

 

It was a long, hard slog in the studio alongside producer, confidante and (towards the end) motivational speaker Tom Larkin, but the first listen of ‘Dancing With A Dead’ suggests it was worth all the effort.

Laden with relentless drums, soaring riffs and heart-stopping bass, Calling All Cars have definitely poured their finest work into what’s soon to become one of the finest releases of 2011.
With affronting first single Reptile still sending out shockwaves on the radio, the band are set to follow this up with the appropriately titled No Sleep.

But these monstrous tracks are just the tip of a very large sonic iceberg.

Following a quick hibernation and re-boot, Calling All Cars will be packing their bags and taking their new album across the country this August and September. With a swag of insta-classics to be lifted from
their new album and upstarts BOY IN A BOX and REDCOATS in tow, it will no doubt be a tour to remember. Make sure you catch these guys while they’re still awake and functional!

‘Dancing With A Dead Man’ will be released Today through Shock

 

Track List:

 

1.      Redline

2.      Reptile

3.      No Sleep

4.      Dancing With A Dead Man

5.      Worlds Collide

6.      Autobiotics

7.      The Desert Sun

8.      She's Delirious

9.      Fireworks In A Hurricane

10.    Throw Me To The Wolves

11.    Wait For War

 

'Dancing With A Dead Man' National Tour With Boy In A Box & Redcoats

 

Thursday 11 August - KAY STREET - Traralgon

Friday 12 August - REPUBLIC BAR - Hobart

Saturday 13 August - FOWLER'S LIVE - Adelaide

Thursday 18 August - BEACH HOTEL - Byron Bay

Friday 19 August - TEMPO HOTEL - Brisbane

Saturday 20 August - COOLANGATTA HOTEL - Gold Coast

Wednesday 24 August - THE LOFT - Warrnambool

Thursday 25 August - KAROVA LOUNGE - Ballarat

Friday 26 August - CORNER HOTEL - Melbourne

Saturday 27 August - FERNTREE GULLY HOTEL - Ferntree Gully

Thursday 1 September - TRANSIT BAR - Canberra

Friday 2 September - OXFORD ART FACTORY - Sydney

Saturday 3 September - WAVES - Wollongong

Thursday 8 September - PRINCE OF WALES - Bunbury

Friday 9 September - STUDIO 146 - Albany

Saturday 10 September - AMPLIFIER - Perth

Sunday 11 September - INDI BAR - Scarborough

Our Community

  • Facebook
  • instagram
  • Twitter
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Google+

Contact Us

  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.